Staff of the Capital Area Workforce Development Board coordinate the activities of the Board and manage workforce development programs, contracts and initiatives in Wake and Johnston counties. Click on the names below to email a staff member directly. 

Pat Sturdivant, Executive Director
Sharon Taybron, Executive Assistant
Massaline Thomas, Executive Secretary

Darius Morris, Financial Officer
Susan Jablonski, Accountability Specialist
Denna Sharp, Accountant 

Jane Sterner, CWDP, One-Stop Career Center System Director
Ann Gerhardt, AmeriCorps Program Manager
Jessica Locklear McLeod, Adult Program Specialist

Stephen Barrington, MPA, Director of Business Engagement

Eric Breit
, Director of Strategic Initiatives
Malinda Todd, Strategic Initiatives Manager
Brenda Wilkerson, Communications Manager